The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support STM Tuned
Please Support ExtremePSI

carbon fiber hoods - pics please

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

frakkin toaster

10+ Year Contributor
Aug 10, 2011
on a lake, Texas
noob here.....planning to get a cf hood for a 99 gsx i may be getting. im wanting to get some ideas so i searched ebay and the first thing i noticed is how hard it is to see the hoods with all the "watermarks" they use plus the pic is usually too small to see the details.

some of the pics are just of the hood and do not show it on the car. please post up some of yours. also, does anyone have some painted or half cf & painted? maybe there are fiberglass or alternate metal style? thx in advance :thumb:

Let me google that for you

But anyway. Most people on this forum prefer the factory style hood. I don't know much about other materials but i bought mine off some dude on CL. Got it for 200 it was in horrible condition. Bought a paint gun, paint and other supplies. Spent a weekend working on it. Came out like new... better than new considering it won't fade anymore. Total investment... about 320. Im not sure if you would want to go threw all the hassle though.

Edit: Damn it Boostinsideways. You beat me to it.

ahhh....gotta love the noob questions right? i try hard not to use google or walmart....between the two they will eventually take over the world. so im trying to delay that. i was more interested in what ppl here had. thx, i will check out the gallery now that i know there is one.