The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support RTM Racing
Please Support Fuel Injector Clinic

1997 Eagle Talon TSi AWD

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

So, I finally gained enough courage to submit a proper update on the car! Here's a brief background of its history and mine. Any advice or suggestions are greatly appreciated because im a noob when it comes to AWD and rusty nonfl cars.

Me:
Owned a 97 Eclipse GS-T Auto back in 2014, where I saved my pennies to buy a project car (blown headgasket, leaky waterpump, etc). I ended up having some extra savings so I sent it off to a shop in Tampa to take care of the engine for me. Well, the car ended up jumping timing about 10k after the build, the waterpump was leaking onto the belt... hmmm. I did the rebuild in my parents garage with my dad, and I continued to daily drive it. Sold it in 2019 because I got a more reliable car. I knew I would have another one in due time...

IMG_3324.JPG

The car: