The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support Rix Racing
Please Support Rix Racing

Socal dsm

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

misterjose

10+ Year Contributor
Jan 1, 2010
Los Angeles, California
hey guys and gals
im new to the dsm world and dont know much about it.
i just picked up a tsi and was wonder if i can kick it with some fellow dsm owners.
because i honestly need help on my car, i could use the knowledge of someone who knows these cars. my car has a bad idle on cold starts i was thinking its my isc or idk the biss but i have no clue where to acquire an isc without coughing up 400 dollars LOL.
i also do tattoos, if someone is willing to help me out and get my tsi tuned we'll work something out. thanks

ill go to both. does anyone know where i can get an idle speed controller?
and maybe a real evo 3 16g. i just checked mine and its the 16g from ebay!!! LOL.

ill go to both. does anyone know where i can get an idle speed controller?
and maybe a real evo 3 16g. i just checked mine and its the 16g from ebay!!! LOL.

i think i have a couple layin around. theres a way to test them with an ohm meter if you do some searching you will find it. make sure yours is bad 1st. as far as the Ebay 16g thing if it works fine i wouldent worrie about it and if it does fail it because they use cheap bearings. usually you can have it rebuilt and it will be as good as any other turbo. i wont be at the monday meet norwalk is a bit of a drive for me, but i go out there once in awhile. the next wenesday meet is Aug 4th i should be there