The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support JNZ Tuning
Please Support ExtremePSI

New, Introducing myself.

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Zultane

Proven Member
Jun 11, 2013
denver, Colorado
Hey there everyone, just wanted to introduce myself. Im new to the DSM world. I actually have been more of a V8 guy most of my life.

I had a 2004 GTO, the LS1. Thats pretty much everything in my knowledge. Long story short, I lost the car for multiple reasons. I needed to get my life together, and I've just had no money for a car again.

Now, ive gotten everything straightened, I am a construction foreman. I make great money now, and I'm back in the game of tuning my own car (instead of other peoples cars for them)

Other then the obvious differences, DSM's, are an entirely new world to me. Im very mechanically inclined. But, 2 major differences are new to me. 1.) I havent done much with turbos. 2.) DOHC, entirely new system to me.

I was going to get an LS1, Trans am, or Camaro. But, I have a friend who had this 90 Eclipse GSX, AWD, 6-bolt (from what i understand, 6-bolt is the way to go. I will have the car in about a week and a half or so. And I figured I'd try something new, challenge myself again, like I did with the LS1.

I intend on doing with this, the exact same thing I did with the GTO. I want to build it to race in the E.T's at Bandimere, while maintaining street-ability. I was always jealous of AWD launches at Bandimere when I raced there, another factor why Ive decided to go this route.