The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support ExtremePSI
Please Support STM Tuned

ECMlink Is this a bad tune?

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

DeadlyScone

10+ Year Contributor
Jul 29, 2011
Portland, Oregon
i got the car a while back and really have only messed with the MAF comp. My car doesn't seem to have the power that it should and i am completely new to all of this .
I guess my main question is that is the AFR correct(too lean/rich) is timing right and i don't think my airflow is correct either.

If someone wants to be nice enough to look over it and let me know what you think :)

MODS: Engine & Engine Managment

Large FMIC
FP Green Spec Turbo @ 14.6psi
3" IC piping
3" exhaust
3" GM MAF(No MAP or IAT)
ECMlink V3

Here is the log.

Attachments

• 1st-3rd PULL.elg
    13.1 KB · Views: 157
I don't see a WB or MAP sensor connected or logged, so it's really hard to tell much. I notice that your timing advance is too high for pump gas, your target AFR is a bit rich (but doesn't mean much since I have no idea what AFR you are actually hitting), and your battery voltage is dropping more than it should at WOT.

I don't see a WB or MAP sensor connected or logged, so it's really hard to tell much. I notice that your timing advance is too high for pump gas, your target AFR is a bit rich (but doesn't mean much since I have no idea what AFR you are actually hitting), and your battery voltage is dropping more than it should at WOT.

brand new alternator, i installed it like 2 months ago.
so..
1. need to decrease the timing values on the timing adjustment table in ECU config until knock is non existent or till they come down to 18*?
2. How do i set my target AFR?

:confused: