The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support JNZ Tuning
Please Support STM Tuned

Fastest Times with only Free mods

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

92Laser-T

Probationary Member
Feb 2, 2003
Lakeland_FL
I was just curious on What times are possible for a FWD 1g on just free mods alone. I just got a 92 Talon Turbo FWD and i'm new to the DSM world and learnin alot so far and am excited and impressed on what these cars can do on not much money. Also stock for stock who wins 1g or 2g :D

I need more info on you list of free mods.. I asume that you have removed the air can, silencer and the restrictor in the boost control solenoid. Have you done any weight reduction?? How about port work?? RE-wired the fuel pump??? Cleaned out the the intercooler?? If not then this should help your car be even faster just make sure that you performe a tune up first. The diference that will make is well worth the time and money. With all this done to my GSX I beet a CELICA GT-S by a long shot.

Well I actually dont have the car yet its in the process of bein converted from auto to stick professionally so I haven't had the chance. I jut wanted to know what I would excpet gettin outa it b4 I dump money into it. I allready ordered a boost gauge and A/f juts to keep a eye on it and when i get it i'm changin the plugs, wires and fuel filter. i plain on guttin the mas and removein the silencer and openin up the intake when I get it. Also how time consumin is it to clean out the Intercooler. So basically i'm lookin at mid to low 14's off free mods i'm great driver so aint worried bout that