1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Trouble Logging In or Staying Logged In?

CLEAR YOUR BROWSER COOKIES! More info about this can be found here. If you still have trouble after clearing your browser's cookies and cache, reply to that thread and tell us what browser you're using and what device you're using.

2G Test fuel pump/mfi relay

Posted by JGeezyyy, Jan 12, 2019 at 1:16 PM

Please Support Fuel Injector Clinic
  1. JGeezyyy

JGeezyyy Proven Member

Joined Feb 2, 2015
    Naugatuck, Connecticut
    Diagnosing a no-start. Fuel pump isn’t turning on. Tested the fuel pump by directly connecting power to it and it turned on. Trying to test the relays. In the picture below it’s sayingto test the continuity between 2-4. Do i have them labeled correctly in the pictures? And this is just with the multimeter correct? I’m not good with this kind of stuff. I connected the black end of the meter to “3” and the red to “4” as I have in the pics. On the left terminal it’s only showing 1.xx. The terminal on the right isn’t showing anything for a reading. I know it’s supposed to be 70 if done correctly but I just want to make sure I’m testing it correctly so I can rule it out.

Attached Files:

Featured Products from our Supporting Vendors

2. steve

steve DSM Wiseman

Joined Feb 3, 2002
    St. Charles, Illinois
    The manual usually shows pin numbering looking from the top (where the wires go in) of a connector. So I think you have them labeled incorrectly. You are measuring the relay and not the harness, correct?

3. pauleyman

pauleyman DSM Wiseman

Joined Nov 19, 2011
    oklahoma city, Oklahoma
    Very easy to just jump the test connector on the firewall. Might help rule out relay

1997 Eagle Talon TSi AWD

Street Build

T25   manual
  4. JGeezyyy

JGeezyyy Proven Member

Joined Feb 2, 2015
    Naugatuck, Connecticut
    Sorry for the labeling I should have labeled the relay.