The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support Rix Racing
Please Support STM Tuned

Noobie to DSM searching for the perfect car with good information

what is your favorite color on a clean GSX

• red

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • green

• purple

• Total voters

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MisfitGang_Racing

Probationary Member
Feb 7, 2018
Birmingham, Alabama
Hey guys, I'm new to forums in general (this is the first one I have ever joined), so I apologise if I am posting in the wrong area. Just an introduction to myself and what I'm about. I've been building v8 engines for about 10 years now, and I'm looking to get into imports. I used to have a bugeye scooby a while back but I've wanted a 98 GSX eclipse for about the last 8 years. SO now my search has begun. I'll be ready to purchase around June or July, and also willing to pay top dollar for a top dollar ride. I will be using it simply as a daily and looking to increase the HP numbers to about 350 at the wheels, and then I will probably leave it alone after that and drive it for the next few years as a daily until I put it into my collection garage.

With all that being said, I definitely need help finding the right vehicle. as well as help for the safest and fastest way to 350awhp for the car to remain reliable and easily a daily driver. I'm not opposed to spending money on the right parts but I'm not looking to spend a fortune on mods either. The car will most likely never see a racetrack.