The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support Kiggly Racing
Please Support Rix Racing

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Gsx_Parker

Probationary Member
Oct 31, 2018
Portland, Oregon
I am currently dsmlink v3 tuned on evo 8 660cc injectors which are causing some starting issues for me so i am looking to upgrade, what injectors should i go to? the guy who tuned my car recommended rc 1000cc, i was thinking 850cc. will i need a retune if i go to 1000cc or 850cc? im running a td05 16g, 255 walbro with aeromotive afpr and other supporting mods. I also have some old dsr 550cc would those be enough or would those max out? I am looking to run a little bit rich to keep it safe. i am new to my gsx and just looking to learn thank you.

I am currently dsmlink v3 tuned on evo 8 660cc injectors which are causing some starting issues for me so i am looking to upgrade, what injectors should i go to? the guy who tuned my car recommended rc 1000cc, i was thinking 850cc. will i need a retune if i go to 1000cc or 850cc? im running a td05 16g, 255 walbro with aeromotive afpr and other supporting mods. I also have some old dsr 550cc would those be enough or would those max out? I am looking to run a little bit rich to keep it safe. i am new to my gsx and just looking to learn thank you.
What are your final goals with the car? And yes you will need to retune with any larger than stock injectors