The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support RTM Racing
Please Support Morrison Fabrication

I Wana Learn

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

CruDSM

Proven Member
Sep 19, 2013
Cru Land, Maryland
I am located in Baltimore MD. I have reached out to some shops and have recieved good information. But I wanted to see if there were any shops locally that will allow me to work with them as they build the motor. I have some knowledge but i would kinda like to be apart of the build and know what to look for so that I can maintain the car properly.

Any info would be great

The machine shop I had bore and stroke my quad allowed me to come in and help them out. They even took a little bit off the assembly bill because it took like 40 minutes less having two sets of hands. I had never torn into the case of the quad before (clutch and transmission etc) and I didn't want to screw it up, so I paid attention to that assembly and then built the head while they did the sleeve in the cylinder and set up the rings etc. Had it done in 2 hours start to finish with the machining done that night.

Just call the shop and ask, or you could maybe have the "head honcho" do it on the side for a good bottle of whiskey and cash money?All shops do stuff different. The place I go to is very customer friendly, plus I used to run into them and hang out at the dunes quite often.

Probably not going to find a shop that will let you do this- an individual, maybe...but shops are pretty strict with sightseers for insurance reasons.

Moved to your local forum for better exposure.

Thank you for the move!! I didnt think about the insurance part.