The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support Rix Racing
Please Support ExtremePSI

gst problems

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

brandonstumpf

Probationary Member
Jul 8, 2011
plesantville, Pennsylvania
i am having problems with my 1999 eclipse gst with it having no power when you press gas pedal.... i have replaced spark plugs and wires, fuel pump, fuel filter.......... check engine light is on and i dont have obd 2 computer...... buddy is bring me a gauge to do boost test but i was wondering what you think is wrong, and i am kinda new at this so bare with me

When you have a concern of that nature, sometimes we overthink it, did you check to see if your intercooler piping is still intact, you may have blown a pipe, if so, check your turbo and make sure it is still free spool with no shaft play or oil leaks..

no it moves just no power, wont go past 2 grand n really slow rev..... i have checked my oil line for turbo and its good but ill take it apart and see if there is shaft play...... and piping is all tight

it is weird too that i took off mass air flow sensor and car still started and idled..... its running real rich the spark plugs i put in honestly like 3 hours ago are black at bottom

no it moves just no power, wont go past 2 grand n really slow rev..... i have checked my oil line for turbo and its good but ill take it apart and see if there is shaft play...... and piping is all tight

it is weird too that i took off mass air flow sensor and car still started and idled..... its running real rich the spark plugs i put in honestly like 3 hours ago are black at bottom