1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Trouble Logging In or Staying Logged In?

CLEAR YOUR BROWSER COOKIES! More info about this can be found here. If you still have trouble after clearing your browser's cookies and cache, reply to that thread and tell us what browser you're using and what device you're using.

ECMlink ECMLink Out of EPROM Chips? Other options...?

Posted by herostar, Nov 6, 2018

Please Support STM Tuned
  1. herostar

herostar Proven Member

Joined Jul 24, 2002
    Denver, Colorado
    I just went to the ecmlink.com website and it says they've run out of chips and don't have plans to get new ones. This was really sad for me to hear. I wanted to finally upgrade to DSMLink but now it looks like it's not an option?

I've been tuning my DSM for over 15 years using a dsmchips ecu upgrade, a datalogger, and an s-afc. The car has been a bit of a garage queen for the last few years and I'm ready to make some more upgrades, especially with regards to engine tuning, and drive it more.

What do you guys recommend I use instead of DSMLink?

My DSM:

Featured Products from our Supporting Vendors

2. Dsm panda

Dsm panda Proven Member

Joined Dec 8, 2017
    Franklin, Wisconsin
    You could always get a second hand one or learn to use a moats ostrich 2.0 and tunerpro RT but there's little to no info spoon fed to you and a steep learning curve.

My DSM:
    1991 Eagle Talon TSi

327 whp   307 lb/ft
    1990 Plymouth Laser RS Turbo

Street Build

manual
  3. streetraceboi

streetraceboi Proven Member

Joined Sep 4, 2002
    San Antonio, Texas
    The status of ECMlink V3 is still currently in the air. Until further notice, or possible release of V4.

There are also units out there for sale all over the forums and Facebook groups

4. bastarddsm

bastarddsm Supporting Vendor

Joined Aug 26, 2003
    Mendota, Illinois